Is the week over already?

Standard

It seems the week goes by really fast, probably because we are always busy and have so many things to accomplish. Although, today was a day to settle back and get some things caught up.

As one can see, a lot of preposition practice took place, along with finishing up the Text-toSelf Literary Response. If that hasn’t been turned in, Monday is the deadline. Free reading is always popular because that is something we don’t have the luxury of including everyday.

The kids are really enjoying their “Thoughts of the Day” in print on the blog and all I can say is, “Keep them coming.” They have amazing things to share and this is a great way to do that. Here are today’s:

Sam Hahn –

On August 5, 1930 a man with the name Neil Armstrong was born.  He made history on July 20, 1996 by being the first man to reach the moon along with his fellow partner Buzz Aldrin.  They were in a spacecraft called Apollo 11.  He went to college at Purdue University which is where my dad went.  Neil Armstrong’s most famous quote is “That’s one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind.”  He died on August 27, 2012 at the age of 82 and will always be remembered.

 

 

 

Annie Gilkey –

Fast and Furious

          As most people know, I spend most of my time riding horses. I wake up to the sounds of them neighing in the barn. I sit at school and wonder what I am going to do when I get home. When I eventually get home, I know that I have stalls to clean, horses to ride, and feeding and watering to do. My horse gets exercised almost every day, and some times I have enough time to ride other horses with people from the barn. On weekends I almost always show my horse with my cousin and friends. To prepare for shows, I clean his stall, give him a bath, and make sure he is prepared to run. School also comes to play in my busy schedule. I almost never have a day off, and when I do, I feel like I am waisting time doing nothing. You could say I have a crazy life, but I would not do anything to change it!

Jarik Springer –

My favorite sport is baseball. I have loved the sport since I was three years old. I started when I was three years old. I am a pitcher, and can strike a lot of people out. When I grow up I want to play for the St. Louis Cardinals, and be one of there pitchers. This has been my dream for a very long time. Baseball is something I don’t want to quit. If I ever have to quit, that will be upsetting. My number is #36, I would like to keep that number. Baseball is the bomb to me.

Have a great weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

