Walking in a Wednesday Wonderland…

Standard

**THIS IS FOR TOMORROW, DECEMBER 12, 2012, NOT TONIGHT. THIS IS NOT WORK OR ACTIVITES FOR HOMEWORK. YOU WILL DO THIS IN CLASS. IF YOU DO NOT FINISH THERE WILL BE MORE TIME GIVEN.

 

You are all probably too young to recognize that song, but I thought the change of words made it funny. Let me first say NOT TO WORRY ABOUT YOUR GRADES!!!!! I have alot more grades to put in, although I can’t do that until I get back. If there seems to be a problem I will let you know, until then stop worrying.

I have really loved getting your emails, I get lonely here at home – SICK! I still have a fever and cannot stop coughing, and it stinks. I would much rather be there with all of you.

12 12 12

I’m sure all of you know that today is 12/12/12, and that sure doesn’t happen very often. I found some activities specially for that day, so this is your only chance.

 

 

 

 

12 things that make me happy

Use your own paper and find the 12 things all of these ask. We will be sharing some of these when I get back. Although I hope this is fun, it will count for points. The TASK SHEET will be after all of these, make sure and see what else you have to do.

12 things i am good at12 things I can teach others

12 mixed up sentences

12 scrambled words

 

12 things I wish

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

TASK SHEET, December 12, 2012 (12/12/12):

  • Free Read 20 minutes
  • Work on the 12/12/12 activities on the blog
  • Finish all of the work from the last two days
  • Go to My Big Campus (click resources) and do “Why We Celebrate” on your own paper, including the writing assignment and the Venn diagram

Christmas tree

I know we will have alot to grade when I get back, but just think, all of that can raise your grade, Yipee!! Continue to be good while I am gone. I have left word with this sub that you know what you are doing, so I trust you will do that. By the way, Block 3 – STOP TALKING so much!T hat goes for the rest of you too. I am going to the doctor and then I will know when I can come back. hopefully the sooner the better. Only 13 days until Christmas – time to get excited.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

